• Arizona Senate Republicans

Senator Steve Pierce chosen as new Senate President

The Majority Caucus on Thursday chose Senator Steve Pierce of Prescott as the new Senate President. Senator Andy Biggs of Gilbert will remain Majority Leader, and Senator Frank Antenori of Tucson will serve as Majority Whip.

Senator Pierce is a third-generation Arizonan and a rancher from Prescott. Senator Pierce told reporters gathered outside the Caucus meeting that the Leadership team will continue the good things that Senate President Russell Pearce started. “He did a wonderful job. He did not deserve what happened to him,” said Senator Pierce.

Senator Pierce says the economy and jobs will continue to be the primary focus of the Legislature’s work.


Recent Posts

See All

© 2020 by the Arizona State Senate Republican Caucus.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon